Strasburg Railroad

by

How ironic. I grew up in Cumberland County, Pennsylvania, and never got to visit the Strasburg Railroad even though my family made frequent trips to nearby Lancaster County. I’m a direct descendent of the first settler in Lancaster County, Hans Herr. Now, every time I make a trip to Pennsylvania I try to include a visit to the Strasburg and to the museum across the street. I rescued some files from a cranky hard drive this morning and found this picture taken from the rear platform of a train headed for Lehman Place, the junction with the old PRR.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

