PRR Freight Schedules

by

As I build my model railroad, I have no problems planning for passenger operations. As a kid, I collected every Pennsylvania Railroad public timetable I could get my hands on. I learned the nuances of east-west operations, the frequent New York and Washington trains, and the connections to other roads at all the major end points. But, how do I faithfully emulate freight operations? Sure, I saw plenty of trains but never found a timetable for freights in those days. Thanks to the Web, it’s easier than ever to recover information that is decades old. And here’s one for freight operations on the Pennsy. Thanks to Randy Williamson. His site is here.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

