Budd passenger car models by Walthers

by

I’m particularly interested in the genesis of Walthers’ Budd cars because the PRR and N&W owned Budd sleeping cars. However, these versions had “slab” sides and not the corrugated sides common on the cars built for other railroads. I’m currently modifying a Walthers sleeping car to model N&W’s Randolph Macon College sleeper that I road in the 1960s. So far I have stripped away the corrugations from one side of the car. (I’ll post more about this project as I proceed).

A post in a Yahoo group on passenger cars led me to this Web page. Obviously, the author did a lot of research to document the genesis of the cars Walthers has released as HO models. For others who share my interest, you can find the page here.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

