Waiting for Plywood

by

It helps to have a sense of humor if you’re trying to build a model railroad of some size and complexity.  Recommendation:  take photos once in awhile.  Here’s a picture taken in July, 2005.  I posed some equipment facing westbound at the temporary end-of-track.  This is where an interlocking begins on the four track mainline.  While I would like to make faster progress, I have the satisfaction of descending into my basement today to see that the plywood showed up, the track got laid with all the hand-built crossovers, and switches are now controlling the points.  And I did it all!  With a little scenary and a tower my wife is building, this will soon look like an interlocking of the Pennsylvania Railroad I admired in my youth.

Get to Work!

Get to Work!

Leave a Reply

